Who’s Who

The Coney Hall Trust is a registered charity with The Charity Commission. The Trustees have responsibility for operating and overseeing the ongoing operation of the halls.

Currently our Trustees are; Mr. Chris Cooper (Chair of Trustees), Mrs Jenny Harknett, Mr. Jeff Seabrook. Mr. Robert Smithson, Mr Chris Beckley and Rev Jon Ward.  All Trustees are volunteers and all have specific duties but of course all act corporately for the benefit of the Trust and meet regularly.

Employed by the Trustees are:-

Mrs. Debbie Vickery, who is our Office Manager, Clerk to the Trustees, and deals with our bookings and finances.

All bookings and enquiries should be made through Debbie at the office – the answer phone is available when the office is closed. Caretakers can be contacted if urgent on 020 8462 5557 but please note that our caretakers are unable to accept bookings.


Debbie – Clerk to the Trustees / Office Manager
Runs the Office, and takes all bookings for the halls.
Grew up in Coney Hall, now lives in West Wickham.

June – Caretaker
Lives in Shirley
Cleans & prepares the rooms for hire and looks after plants and hanging baskets etc.

Paul – Caretaker
Lives in Coney Hall
Prepares rooms for hire, co-ordinates repairs and services etc.

Arman – Caretaker
Lives in West Wickham
Prepares rooms for hire, takes care of gardens, repairs etc.

Obviously this a very brief summary of what our staff do, we are very much a team, and we can’t possibly list all the jobs that we do, but we all work together to try to give the Assembly Halls a happy, friendly atmosphere, and lovely place to hire at the centre of our community.